Skip to Main Content

special kids network

The Special Kids Network, in partnership with the PA Elks Home Service Program helps children and youth with special health care needs, by helping their families get the services and support these young people require in order to thrive in the community and develop to their full potential.

The Special Kids Network offers:

1. A toll-free Special Kids Network helpline at 1-800-986-4550. An Elks Nurse can provide information about health care resources, education, employment, respite care, advocacy, assistive technologies, and more.

2. Service Coordination - If the family has further needs that cannot be addressed by telephone - with permission a referral can be made to the PA Elks Home Service Program for free in-home service coordination services.

3. Regional Coordinators - Eight parents of children with special health care needs who work in the community to identify service gaps and address the unique challenges of your local service system.

The Regional Coordinators and the regions they serve:

Annie Wilkins (Northwest Region)
Annie Wilkins

Phone:

814-270-5553

Email:

awilkins@paelkshomeservice.org

Counties

Clarion, Crawford, Erie, Forest, Lawrence, Mercer, Venango, Warren


 
Cindy Dollinger (Northwest Central Region)
Cindy Dollinger

Phone:

814-289-9326

Email:

cdollinger@paelkshomeservice.org

Counties

Cameron, Centre, Clearfield, Clinton, Elk, Jefferson, McKean, Potter


 
Tammy Pursel (Northeast Central Region)
Tammy Pursel

Phone:

814-270-5556

Email:

tpursel@paelkshomeservice.org

Counties

Bradford, Columbia, Lycoming, Montour, Northumberland, Snyder, Sullivan, Tioga, Union


 
Kimberly Minor (Northeast Region)
Kimberly Minor

Phone:

814-279-2581

Email:

kminor@paelkshomeservice.org

Counties

Carbon, Lackawanna, Luzerne, Monroe, Northampton, Pike, Susquehanna, Wayne, Wyoming


 
Jillian Clegg (Southwest Region)
Jillian Clegg

Phone:

814-270-5595

Counties

Allegheny, Armstrong, Beaver, Butler, Fayette, Greene, Washington, Westmoreland


 
Marty Dombrowski (Southwest Central Region)
Marty Dombrowski

Phone:

814-289-9521

Email:

mdombrowski@paelkshomeservice.org

Counties

Bedford, Blair, Cambria, Franklin, Fulton, Huntingdon, Indiana, Mifflin, Somerset


 
Grace Egun (Southeast Central Region)
Grace Egun

Phone:

814-270-5600

Email:

gegun@paelkshomeservice.org

Counties

Adams, Cumberland, Dauphin, Juniata, Lebanon, Perry, Schuylkill, York


 
Twanna Vann (Southeast Region)
Twanna Vann

Phone:

814-270-5618

Email:

tvann@paelkshomeservice.org

Counties

Berks, Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Lancaster, Lehigh, Montgomery, Philadelphia



SKN Supervisor

Kay Lipsitz
Kay Lipsitz

Phone:

814-279-8118

Email:

klipsitz@paelkshomeservice.org



The Special Kids Network - Making Connections for Pennsylvania's Children with Special Health Care Needs